ATEC de Petite-Rivière-Saint-François

264, rue Principale à Petite-Rivière-Saint-François, QC, G0A 2L0

Courriel | 418-632-1058

FOREST

KILOMETERS OF ISOLATED TRAILS TO EXPLORE​

Our territory is full of trails that you will have the leisure to explore in all seasons. Whether you are hiking, skiing, snowshoeing or sledding, let yourself be amazed by our extraordinary landscapes and rest in the shelters on the way. We have something for everyone, from river lovers to seasoned mountaineers. Check out the local trails here.

CHARLEVOIX MASSIF

The Massif de Charlevoix offers, in addition to sliding sports, hiking trails, including the Lugeron trail. Until now, four trails have been created on the territory of the Massif, offering many views of the river and the surrounding mountains. The trails also make it possible to join the Charlevoix Cap Trail network, a long-distance hiking trail linking the Cap Tourmente National Wildlife Area to the municipality of Petite-Rivière-Saint-François, as well as the Gabrielle-Roy- West, section of the National Trail.

More information here

HIKING

June 15 to October 15

 

SNOWSHOEING

December 15 to april 15

GABRIELLE-ROY EAST AND WEST TRAILS

In 1957, famous French-Canadian author Gabrielle-Roy born in St-Boniface Manitoba, bought a small house in Petite-Rivière-Saint-François. From then on she would spend her summers here and would also write most of her novels including ‘Cet été qui chantait’ which takes place in Petite-Rivière. The Sentiers de la Capitale organization named two hiking trails in her honour: Gabrielle-Roy East and Gabrielle-Roy West. These two sections are connected by the Louise Gasnier trail which is presented below.

GABRIELLE-ROY EAST

Length: 6.3 km

Seasons: Year round

Difficulty: Intermediate

Rate: Free 

Services: belvedere, parking lot, picnic tables, bridge crossings, dogs permitted on leash.

GABRIELLE-ROY WEST

Length: 11.4 km

Seasons: Year Round

Difficulty: Intermediate

Rate: Free

Services: belvedere, parking lot, bridge crossings, interpretation, dogs permitted on leash.

         

LOUISE-GASNIER TRAIL

The Louise-Gasnier trail links the Le sentier Louise-Gasnier relie le  Gabrielle-Roy-East and Gabrielle-Roy-West trails and will become part of the National Quebec Trail.

A total of 7.2 km of trails will be accessible via the Gabrielle-Roy East.

Accès

From Baie-Saint-Paul, take Route 138 West to the junction for the village Petite-Rivière-Saint-François’ Rue Principale (« Main Street »).

ATEC de Petite-Rivière-Saint-François

264, rue Principale à Petite-Rivière-Saint-François, QC, G0A 2L0

Courriel | 418-632-1058

FORÊT

DES KILOMÈTRES DE SENTIERS ISOLÉS

Notre secteur regorge de sentiers que vous pourrez explorer avec plaisir en toute saison. Que ce soit à pied, en ski, en raquettes ou en luge, laissez vous impressionner par les points de vue extraordinaires et reposez vous dans les refuges sur le chemin. Nous en avons pour tous les goûts, des amoureux du fleuve aux montagnards aguerris. Découvrez les sentiers du coin ici.

LE MASSIF DE CHARLEVOIX

Le Massif de Charlevoix offre, en plus des sports de glissade, des sentiers de randonnée pédestre, dont le sentier le Lugeron. Jusqu'à maintenant, quatre sentiers ont été créés sur le territoire du Massif, offrant de nombreux points de vue sur le Fleuve et les montagnes environnantes. Les sentiers permettent également de rejoindre le réseau du Sentier des Caps de Charlevoix, un sentier de longue randonnée reliant la Réserve nationale de faune du Cap-Tourmente à la municipalité de Petite-Rivière-Saint-François, ainsi que le sentier Gabrielle-Roy-Ouest, tronçon du Sentier national.

Plus d'information ici

RANDONNÉES PÉDESTRES

15 juin au 15 octobre

 

RANDONNÉES RAQUETTES

15 décembre au 15 avril

SENTIERS GABRIELLE-ROY

En 1957, Gabrielle Roy, célèbre auteure  canadienne-française née à St-Boniface au Manitoba fait l’acquisition d’une résidence secondaire à Petite-Rivière-Saint-François ; c’est là qu’elle passera  désormais tous ses étés et écrira la plupart de ses romans, notamment Cet été qui chantait qui prend décor à Petite-Rivière même. L’organisme Sentiers de la Capitale a voulu lui rendre hommage en nommant un sentier qui se divise en deux : Gabrielle Roy-Est et Gabrielle Roy-Ouest. Ces deux sections sont entrecoupées par le sentier Louise Gasnier présenté ci-dessous.

Gabrielle Roy-Ouest :

Longueur : 11.4 Km

Saison : Toute l’année

Niveau de difficulté :
Intermédiaire

Tarif : Gratuit

Services : belvédère,
stationnement,
passerelle, interprétation,
chien en laisse

Gabrielle Roy-West :

Length: 6.3 km

Seasons: Year round

Difficulty: Intermediate

Rate: Free 

Services: belvedere, parking lot, picnic tables, bridge crossings, dogs permitted on leash.

         

SENTIER LOUISE-GASNIER

Le sentier Louise-Gasnier relie le sentier Gabrielle-Roy-Est et Gabrielle-Roy-Ouest et s'ajoutera au Sentier national au Québec.

Un total de 7,2 km de piste sont accessibles par le sentier Gabrielle-Roy-Est.

Accès De Baie-Saint-Paul, prendre la route 138 Ouest jusqu'à la jonction de la rue Principale du village de Petite-Rivière-Saint-François.